top of page

September Update: Good, Good Father

It's hard to believe that it's been two months since a handstand changed our lives forever. It's been quite the ride, with many emotional ups and downs since but it seems as though things are slowing down a bit - for which we could not be more thankful. For those of you wondering what I'm talking about at all: I'll also be writing that story soon, so hang tight. For those of you wondering about my last MRI, here goes: to our knowledge, nothing has changed. Many of you may remember us asking for immediate prayers that God would heal my body and remove the tumor entirely and that the MRI would reveal that miracle. Unfortunately, the tumor is still there and I still have the occasional seizure. But we have also been asking you to pray that we would have a better combination of medications and that seems to be happening, which is tremendous news! I've been able to spend less of my days sleeping and more time with my darling family. I've been stronger and more able to help out around the house and leave the house for more than just doctors appointments. This is a giant leap forward for my family. We've been advised by two different renown neurosurgeons to take our time before surgery. Now, we are hoping that surgery will not be necessary at all in the future but even if it is, God is still God and He is a good, good Father.

He is so good to me and my family and if I claim to know Him then get angry with him or embitter myself because my life isn't going the way that I expected, then I don't know him at all and am merely allowing my circumstance to dictate what I believe about God. I have a brain tumor and God has not healed me. I've begged and pleaded. My family has begged and pleaded My friends have begged and pleaded. But God has not healed me. And that's okay. Because He is God. The tumor in my brain doesn't change who He is and it shouldn’t change who I am, aside from causing me to rely on him more vigilantly in a more childlike manner. I can say that with profound confidence because I have experienced God and have faith in His character. I have read the Bible and know who He says He is. Which is important to note because the point I'm trying to make here is that we cannot base our view of God on our circumstances, however wild they may be. To those of you wanting to refute my theology, I refer you to my husband: Nate.evans@outlook.com To those of you wanting to know more about my great God, send me an email: Savana.r.evans@gmail.com To those of you wanting you pray specifically: -That my med transition will continue to go famously -For the salvation of my doctors -That our insurance will transition without a hitch -That we can find the right helper to live with us -We might need a bigger vehicle to accommodate new needs, so favor there -No more seizure and OF COURSE no more tumor!! Thank you all, we love you dearly and are more thankful for your prayers and support than we could ever express.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page